Strictly Come Dancing Week 3: Pre-Show Info, Photos, Videos, Review Dances In Comments

So, it’s Week 3 of Strictly Come Dancing and it’s “Movie” week. This time, Gleb Savchenko and Anita Rani will be performing the American Smooth to ‘Unchained Melody’ from Ghost. Jamelia and Tristan MacManus will be performing a Salsa to ‘Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel’ from Charlie’s Angels. To see the more dance information for the rest of the couples, see the official BBC Strictly Site.

For some pre-show info: Nathan says apart from Anita and Gleb doing “the pottery scene” in Ghost, know also the ballroom will be decked out in a movie theme. Also, we might see a Pro number in tonight’s show. Let’s hope so. We’ll post videos as soon as we can and now we have @AndreaM1969 helping us too so we should get them fast.

So, as always, let us know what you think of the dances and show in comments. You can even rank them if you want or tell us your Top 3? Who will be eliminated? Thanks, All, and DON’T FORGET TO VOTE! For how to do so including registration info, SEE THIS LINK!

Here are the times and some Live Streams (works the best with a PC).

Week 3 Show 1 (125 minutes)
Saturday October 10th
6:20 BST, 1:20 ET, 12:20 CT, 11:20 MT, 10:20 PT

Week 3 Elimination Show (45 minutes)
Sunday October 11th
7:15 BST, 2:15 ET, 1:15 CT, 12:15 MT, 11:15 PT

Watch SCD 1 (works for UK and other International viewers)
Watch SCD 2 (works for US viewers and possibly Internationally)
Watch SCD 3 (works for US Viewers and possibly Internationally)
Watch SCD 4 (works for US Viewers and possibly Internationally)
Watch SCD 5 (works for US Viewers and possibly Internationally)
Watch SCD 6 (works for US Viewers and possibly Internationally)

Keep checking back for updates…

ETA: A pre-show piccie courtesy of Gleb. Note that they are dancing 13th….

Gleb Savchenko and Anita Rani

And a pic of the Ballroom….

SCD Kylie Cruikshanks

ETA2: Thanks to Andrea for recording, here is the opening number. Beautiful!!!

ETA3: Tristan and Jamelia just wrapped up their dance. They really came out there and just had a lot of fun. She seemed much more relaxed than last week. Her kicks had some issues, but, her spins were just beautiful. I loved Tristan’s clever choreography. I loved when she cried after their scores too. So cute. Let’s hope they avoid the dance off this time. scores: 6, 7, 6, 6 =25

ETA4: Gleb and Anita just danced. Some dances are just so beautiful and so moving, they make me cry and Gleb and Anita did just that. They were just breathtaking out there. The production was stunning. I thought this dance was the best choreographed of the night. It was like watching DWTSRussia all over again. Just absolutely beautiful. scores: 6, 8, 8, 7 = 29 (I thought they deserved higher scores. I would have liked to see a 10 but nothing lower than an 8)

Let us know what you think. Below are their videos. THANK YOU Andrea!!! Be sure you are following her at @AndreaM1969.

To see more dances, be watching Claire’s You Tube and the SCD Official You Tube pages.